Testimonials

Selina's Lettings Gloucester 5 out of 5 based on 24 ratings. 24 user reviews.
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
We never need to worry about our property...
Selina has been our letting agent for the last 3+ years and I have nothing but praise for her and her letting business.
Located overseas we wanted to choose a letting agent who would find a tenant quickly, resolve any problems quickly and make us feel as ease.
Selina on numerous occasions has gone above and beyond what was expected of a letting agent and has always put us at ease.
We never need to worry about our property all thanks to the professionalism of Selina and her team. You can't get any better. Thank you Selina!"
26.09.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
It is refreshing to find someone that takes an individual, personal approach and communicates so effectively
helen 2Firstly, I would like to thank you for the excellent, prompt manner in which you dealt with the recent Maintenance issue at my property. I was most impressed that you took the time out to visit the property with the Electrician and was able to put the Tenant at ease. Over the years of running a property business, I have dealt with numerous Estate Agents & Lettings Agents in Gloucestershire and unfortunately, have not always received the best service. It is refreshing to find someone that takes an individual, personal approach and communicates so effectively with all parties involved to find speedy, cost effective solutions to problems.

I would like to take you up on your kind offer of arranging for the Electrician you use to visit my other rental property and look at the Cooker which isn't working. As you are aware, this property is managed by another letting agent, who have not as yet, managed to arrange for an Electrician to attend and seem to be implying that if they did it would be a very costly call out charge. As a result of this and other poor service, I have decHelenided to also move this property across to be managed by yourselves. Initially, I took a risk by using a small, newly established Lettings Agent but already you have proved with the first property of mine which you are managing that you are a more professional, cost effective, friendlier, efficient business than the national, established chain I am currently using. The fact you rented out my property within a week, when the existing Letting Agent had not rented it out during 7 weeks, speaks volumes. Feel free to show the above section of this email to potential new clients.

 

 

 

 
18.09.2013
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Liz & Garth

Thanks for doing such a great job. Very professional but with that rare personal touch. Far superior service to anything experienced by previous letting agents.

 

 

 

 

 
15.07.2014
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Nice comments from one of our lovely tenants
Alan - Testimonial

 

 

Nice comments from one of our lovely tenants, who are sadly leaving us :-( We wish them all the best and we were sorry to see them go!

 

 

 
15.09.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Brilliant letting agent....
becki
07.04.2014
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
An email received from some of our tenants following a routine inspection yesterday..
An email received froDebram some of our tenants following a routine inspection yesterday. This is why I started up Selinas's Lettings, so landlords and tenants are looked after as they should be!

 

 

 

 

 
05.07.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Selina goes far and beyond to ensure the tenant and the landlord are happy
Rachel & KarlWe cannot recommend Selina and her team enough. Selina goes far and beyond to ensure the tenant and the landlord are happy. Selina worked endlessly for us when there was a few communication problems with our tenant and sorted out the situation with complete professionalism and trust. We cannot thank Selina enough for her support during our time of being a landlord/landlady. If anyone needs a letting agency who they can trust, rely on with great professional morales look no further than Selina Lettings......You will not be disappointed.

Fantastic service, Thank you
26.07.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
A lovely letter received from our landlords.....
ABI
04.02.2013
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
This lady was the only person who gave me the time of day
Just spoken to a lady who was lovely, having spoken to many different agent's from various companies today this lady was the only person who gave me the time of day when I mentioned housing benefit. so thank you my faith has been restored that not all letting agents look down their noses at unfortunate people like me!
24.06.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Selina herself is absolutely wonderful
Selina's lettings, Selina herself is absolutely wonderful. For me personally went above and beyond to secure a property and also negotiate with landlady so I could keep my beloved dog. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a new home
23.09.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
She is the nicest one of all the agents here!
Selina is the best letting agent in GL areas. She has done everything for us what we needed during the tenancy agreement and she is the nicest one of all the agents here! Thank you very much for your devotion and loyalty, Selina! We will all gonna miss you and hopefully we will rent something from you again in the future
22.07.2016
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Absolutely amazing staff throughout and will definitely be recommending
Cannot thank Selina and her team enough! Me, my partner and our daughter were looking for our first family home together and thanks to Selina and the team, they made that dream come true! Absolutely amazing staff throughout and will definitely be recommending to friends and family! Thank you to you all once again!xx
07.02.2017
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
I know if I have any problems she is there to sort them out
Selina's Lettings have been letting my property since November 2012. She has always been very professional, and has extensive experience in the letting industry. She knows how stressful and frustrating it can be if things are not managed properly. I know if I have any problems she is there to sort them out. I would recommend Selina’s Lettings above anyone else.
01.09.2013
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
I have found her to be reliable, and competent
I have known Selina since 2009, whilst she had been working for a lettings company in Cheltenham. I have a house in Cheltenham which she manages for me, dealing with rental income, tenants, and the day to day running of the property. I have found her to be trustworthy, a diligent worker, and has commitment towards her clients. She has been a pleasure to do business with and I have found her to be reliable, and competent.
11.06.2012
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
I hope she is getting the recommendations and business she deserves.
MichelleI was recommended Selina by a friend that had used Selina's Lettings previously. I warmed to Selina straight away as she has a warm and friendly nature. I was confident in her abilities and she listened to what was important to me.

She was punctual and organised and I felt at ease.

She found me a tenant immediately and I was even able to meet her before anything was agreed. I have since called upon Selina's services and will be again very shortly.

I see lots of Selina's boards around and hope she is getting the recommendation and business she deserves.
05.04.2014
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Selina's Lettings have genuinely and routinely impressed me
Dan JerramI have been using Selina's Lettings since 2013. I can safely say I have been nothing but completely satisfied with them. As a novice landlord, the company worked very hard to explain what can be [at times] a very daunting process. With their help it was turned into a simple, stress free and very slick operation.

I'm rather difficult to impress generally and am overly harsh with companies more often than not, but I have to say Selina's Lettings have genuinely and routinely impressed me - not just with the day to day running, but also with an excellent pro-active approach.

Nothing has been too big and I have utmost confidence in Selina's integrity, in this industry, that can be far more important than a small financial saving.

My only regret with Selina's Lettings is that I currently don't have anymore properties for them manage.

Thoroughly dependable and highly recommended. I wish them the best of luck and long may our partnership continue.
09.02.2014
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
She is always contactable, hard working and a pleasure to know
I have multiple quality properties and decided to entrust them to Selina on a fully managed basis. It was the best decision I could have made.

She is dedicated to giving a top quality and personal service and finding and keeping good tenants. She is always contactable, hard working and a pleasure to know. With her team, things can only go from strength to strength and I look forward to our continuing great business relationship.

I would thoroughly recommend Selina's Lettings to anyone looking for a reliable local Letting Agent. Thank you Selina.
13.03.2013
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
It is great to have such a dedicated Letting Agency you can trust in the Gloucestershire area
ridgwayI have been using Selina's Lettings now since 2013. Selina has really impressed me with her professionalism, lettings knowledge, communication and marketing skills. She offers excellent value for money and a full comprehensive and personal service. It is great to have such a dedicated Letting Agency you can trust in the Gloucestershire area.

 

 

 
01.02.2013
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
The service you have given since we moved to you has been exemplary
I wanted to write and thank you for the good service you provided in finding tenant for our two properties in Gloucester. I deal with a number of letting and estate agents for my portfolio and have had not always had good experiences. We needed to change to a new agent having had an expensive failure on our Gloucester properties leaving them empty for some time. From our point of view it was a gamble going with a small organisation such as yours that may have not had the marketing clout of a large chain but you impressed us when we initially spoke to you. The service you have given since we moved to you has been exemplary. You have been pro active, looked for innovative ways to market the properties and got them let in record time. I would say it is good knowing that if we leave a message for you we get a prompt call back even at weekends. I would not hesitate to recommend you to other landlords.
14.01.2013
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
You were able to find us a good tenant in a very short period of time
We would like to thank you very much for the great service you gave us in re-letting our property recently. You were able to find us a good tenant in a very short period of time and you were extremely helpful in advising us on any refurbishment issues and finding tradesmen to do the work. We would have no hesitation in using your company again or in recommending your services to others. Many thanks.
20.08.2012
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
If you want your properties managed efficiently and thoroughly, Selina really is a perfect choice
Selina was fully responsible for letting a number of my properties in Gloucester from 2009 to present. As manager of a letting agent in Cheltenham, she dealt with every aspect including finding suitable tenants, organising contracts, deposits, inspections and inventories, all in a friendly and professional manner. If you want your properties managed efficiently and thoroughly, Selina really is a perfect choice. She has been a pleasure to do business with and I hope to deal with her again very soon.
18.07.2012
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Selina provided us with individualised help and advice
We cannot recommend Selina's Lettings enough. Selina provided us with individualised help and advice in regards to the move into our new home. She has delivered a prompt and professional service whilst also making the experience very easy and enjoyable. Thank you very much Selina.
21.08.2012
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
Selina's Lettings are great!!
Selina's Lettings are great!! Selina is fantastic and kept us updated with everything including the progress of our references! Having had contact with other agents who couldn't really be bothered with us, we will definitely recommend Selina's Lettings to all our friends & family. Well done Selina. Keep up the great work!
06.08.2012
Selina's Lettings Gloucester
A far more personal service then I have had with previous letting agents
An efficient and effective property management service. A far more personal service then I have had with previous letting agents.
20.11.2012